The Royal High School Club



What we do
Photos and Archives
Where are they?
Contact us
Join Us


The Royal High School  Club  was founded in 1849 with the objective of maintaining the history and standards of the principal school of Edinburgh.    It has entered its third active century with the same objectives in mind.    The move from Calton Hill to Barnton in 1968 and the change to comprehensive education in 1973 have not changed the objectives of the Club, who welcome all former pupils to its membership

What's new?

The 2018 London and Edinburgh dinners will be on Friday 16th and Friday 23rd March respectively.  The London dinner will be at the RAF Club as has been the recent habit, and the Edinburgh  dinner will return to the Roxburghe Hotel after a year's intermission at the Carlton.    More information and application forms will be available in due course

The 2017 Prize-Giving took place on Friday 30th June.    Club President David Williamson presided, and Ken Macintosh MSP delivered the FP address.    Photographs and a report are available in the News pages.

The 2017 Annual Dinner was held on Friday 17th March, at the Hilton Carlton Hotel, North Bridge, Edinburgh.     The guest speaker was Ian Blackford, MP for Ross, Skye and Lochaber.   Photographs and a report are available in the news pages

The 2017 London Club dinner was held on Friday 24th March at the RAF Club.     The  Guest speaker was TV Drama Producer Neil Zeiger.     Photographs and a report are available in the news pages

A new School History has being created in digital format for the first time.   They were distributed to School Leavers for the first time at the Prize-Giving on Friday 30th June 2017.     For further information contact Alastair Allanach

The 2016 Remembrance service took place on November 11th.   Pictures in news pages.

Please support our effort to keep our email database up to date.     Contact us with changes.

Committee   Current members are:

President - David Williamson

Michael Rutherford

Ian Cowie

Robert Forman

Russell Ogg

Robert Hay

Alastair Allanach


Past President - Frank Crowe

Hon Treasurer - Zander McIvor

Hon Secretary - David Rutherford


For pen pictures of the committee, please click here


2014 Prize Giving platform party.  Rector Jane Frith is joined by Fraser Doherty, School Captain Robert Bough, RHS Club Committee members and other platform guests   Full report here


Were you in the pipe band?... this photo could be of interest to you


The RHSFP RFC Rugby history is now available.   This photo shows Pringle Fisher captaining Scotland in 1967





[Home] [News] [What we do] [Photos and Archives] [Where are they?] [Links] [Contact us] [Events] [Shop] [Join Us]

Send mail to  with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2002-2017 Asti Products
Last modified: 09/02/17